Stihl RMA 448 TC
cordless mower · medium-large lawns (~500 m²/charge) · Stihl AP battery owners · twin-battery runtime
See photos on ITS.co.uk
Price (GBP): Not specified
Specifications
| Category | cordless |
|---|---|
| Power | battery |
| Cutting width | 46 cm |
| Cutting height | 25–75 mm |
| Weight | 24 kg |
| Price | Not specified |
| Voltage | 36 V |
| Battery platform | Stihl AP |
| Drive | Self-propelled |
| Grass box | 55 L |
| Runtime | Not specified |
| Discharge | Mulch, Collect |
| Warranty | Not specified |
✓ Key specs verified against the manufacturer / a named test source. Data completeness: 73%. Last updated: 2026-07-01.
The spec-sheet read
Our analysis of the sourced spec sheet — positioning and trade-offs, not a hands-on review. We don't score mowers we haven't tested.
STIHL's 46 cm self-propelled cordless mower on the AP battery system, rated for about 500 m² per charge with an AP 300 pack and carrying a second battery slot — since superseded by the variable-speed RMA 448 VC.
The RMA 448 TC is the self-propelled version of STIHL's 46 cm AP-system mower, built for owners who already run STIHL 36 V AP batteries across other tools. It has a 46 cm cut with six height positions from 25 to 75 mm, a 55 L grass box with mulch and collect modes, and weighs 24 kg. The deck carries a second battery slot, so a spare pack rides on the mower to extend the working area. STIHL quotes roughly 500 m² per charge with an AP 300 battery — a battery-dependent figure rather than a fixed rating.
Against the EGO LM2130E-SP, the other self-propelled cordless mower here, the STIHL is 6 cm narrower, 2 kg lighter on the published figures, carries a smaller bag (55 against 70 L) and a shorter cut range (25–75 against 38–100 mm). The reason to choose it is the ecosystem: for an AP owner the mower is a bare-tool add-on, exactly as the EGO is for an EGO owner. Note that at capture STIHL UK's own page for the TC had gone and dealers listed it as discontinued in favour of the variable-speed RMA 448 VC, so this record documents a model at the end of its run and shows no price.
Verification note: Specs are quoted from STIHL USA's product listing and an independent Trusted Reviews test; STIHL UK's own page for the TC was unreachable at capture. The 500 m² figure is STIHL's quoted area on one charge with an AP 300 battery and varies with the pack fitted. No price is shown: the only figures found were clearance or aggregator prices for a discontinued item. Noise and runtime are not published in these sources and are left unspecified. This is a reading of the published specification, not a hands-on test.
Who it's for
- medium-large lawns (~500 m²/charge)
- Stihl AP battery owners
- twin-battery runtime
Where to buy
We're finalising verified retailer links for this model. In the meantime, ask us and we'll point you to a stockist.
Not sure this is the right mower for your lawn? Tell us the size and conditions and we'll suggest the best fit — free and impartial.
Frequently asked questions
- Is the Stihl RMA 448 TC self-propelled?
- Yes — it's self-propelled, so it drives itself forward.
- What is the cutting width of the Stihl RMA 448 TC?
- 46 cm per pass.
- How much does the Stihl RMA 448 TC weigh?
- 24 kg.
Compare with
- EGO LM2130E-SP — cordless
Full head-to-head: EGO LM2130E-SP vs Stihl RMA 448 TC