Kress RTKⁿ 600 (KR160E)
robot mower · wire-free satellite RTK, no antenna · lawns up to 600 m² · 40% slopes
See photos on Kress (official)
Price (GBP): Not specified
Specifications
| Category | robot |
|---|---|
| Power | battery |
| Cutting width | 20 cm |
| Cutting height | 30–60 mm |
| Weight | 12 kg |
| Price | Not specified |
| Working area | 600 m² |
| Navigation | RTK GPS |
| Max slope | 40 % |
| Noise | 59 dB(A) |
| Water resistance | IPX5 |
| Mowing per charge | Not specified |
| Recharge | Not specified |
| App control | Yes |
| Anti-theft | Yes |
| Multi-zone | Yes |
✓ Key specs verified against the manufacturer / a named test source. Data completeness: 86%. Last updated: 2026-09-13.
The spec-sheet read
Our analysis of the sourced spec sheet — positioning and trade-offs, not a hands-on review. We don't score mowers we haven't tested.
Kress's wire-free entry robot: satellite RTK corrected over the network with no antenna to mount, rated for 600 m² and 40% slopes, with 4G app control and a 20 cm cut, at €799.
The RTKⁿ 600 (KR160E) is the smallest of Kress's RTKⁿ line and the brand's first appearance in our catalogue. Its navigation is satellite RTK with the correction delivered over the network — Kress's point being that nothing is installed in the garden: no boundary wire, no reference antenna — backed by dead reckoning for stretches under shade where the satellite fix weakens. Kress rates it for 600 m² with a 40% slope limit, a 20 cm cut and a 30–60 mm height range, at 12 kg with IPX5 sealing and 59 dB(A); the 20 V, 4 Ah battery, multi-zone management, anti-theft protection and a 4G-connected app are all listed on the sheet.
The closest comparisons are the other wire-free machines at this size that need no antenna. Against the Segway Navimow i105E (500 m², 30%, 18 cm, £699) the Kress covers more, climbs steeper and cuts wider for a little more money; against the Husqvarna Aspire R6V (600 m², 40%, 22 cm, £999) it matches area and slope, gives up 2 cm of cut and adds 4G, at a lower price. What the base KR160E lacks is a camera — Kress sells a KR160E.A variant with its OAS obstacle-avoidance system for €899 — and Kress publishes neither mowing time nor recharge time.
Verification note: Specs are quoted from Kress's German product page for the KR160E; the €799 is the single listed price including VAT, with no strikethrough (unlike Kress's wired Mission models on the same site, which showed list-versus-sale pairs at capture). Mowing time, recharge time and warranty are not stated and are left unspecified, and the battery is recorded as proprietary because the page does not state it is interchangeable with Kress's tool batteries. This is a reading of the published specification, not a hands-on test.
Who it's for
- wire-free satellite RTK, no antenna
- lawns up to 600 m²
- 40% slopes
Where to buy
We're finalising verified retailer links for this model. In the meantime, ask us and we'll point you to a stockist.
Not sure this is the right mower for your lawn? Tell us the size and conditions and we'll suggest the best fit — free and impartial.
Frequently asked questions
- Does the Kress RTKⁿ 600 (KR160E) need a perimeter wire?
- No — it navigates without a perimeter wire, using RTK GPS.
- What lawn size can the Kress RTKⁿ 600 (KR160E) handle?
- It's rated for lawns up to 600 m².
- What is the cutting width of the Kress RTKⁿ 600 (KR160E)?
- 20 cm per pass.
- How much does the Kress RTKⁿ 600 (KR160E) weigh?
- 12 kg.
Compare with
- Husqvarna Aspire R6V — 600 m²
- Husqvarna Automower 305 — 600 m²
- Worx Landroid Vision M600 (WR206E) — 600 m²
Full head-to-heads: Kress RTKⁿ 600 (KR160E) vs Segway Navimow i105E · Kress RTKⁿ 600 (KR160E) vs Husqvarna Aspire R6V